Your Subtitle text
     About Us
Board of Directors

Peter Zbaracki, President
Alana Erickson, Vice President
Diane Dickmeyer, Treasurer

Kimberley Lewis
, Secretary

Kami Aho
Abdihamid Badri
Shannon Bruskiewicz
Andrew Burns
Katrinna Dexter
John Elder
Patsy Green
Heather Hanson
Rose Hermodson
John Lawson
Pam Lindberg
Chuck Lundquist
Jennifer Mawson
Karla Rose
Tom Walsh
Jackie Wells

Kristine Wehrkamp,
Executive Director

Robin Chambers,
Program Assistant

Stay in touch

The dreams of seven communities become a reality in our schools.

The Seven Dreams Education Foundation (
SDEF) is dedicated to helping the learners of Robbinsdale Area Schools (RAS) succeed by funding innovative education initiatives that enhance individual skills and experiences. 

The Seven Dreams Education Foundation is an independent, non-profit 501 (c)(3) education foundation founded by community members, parents and education professionals of Robbinsdale Area Schools.  Since SDEF’s inception in 2003, the Foundation has funded 165 grants to support student success and maximize individual academic potential.  These grants have totaled more than $331,000 in hands-on learning initiatives. 

Our latest annual report is coming soon!

The “Seven” in our name represents the seven communities in the Robbinsdale Area School District:  Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, New Hope, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.